All Bangladeshi Bangla Newspapers

With modernization and availability of tabs and electronics devices, the newspaper is still loved by the people of Bangladesh. Bangladesh has many Bangla newspaper published on daily, but few are considered to be popular. I mean only a few are on the sold list and distributed widely.

Others have very few demands and not that popular. They are sometimes accused of being partial and not transparent. Though we will share All Bangladeshi Bangla Newspapers list here, our top priority will be focusing on the top 10 Bangla newspaper of Bangladesh in 2018.

We are trying to bring all the Bangladesh related topics to your fingertips, and as we are walking along that road we are writing about Bangla newspapers today. If you are in a hurry, just scroll down and check out all Bangla newspaper list table. Otherwise, keep reading.

Prothom Alo

Without a doubt, we all know that Prothom Alo is the most published and circulated newspaper in Bangladesh. Over 5 lakh people read this newspaper daily.

Prothom Alo newspaper was founded in 1984, headquartered in Dhaka. But there a wide range of curriculum helps them to collect news from all over Bangladesh. Their online newspaper, I mean their website publish news every time they collect any. Their frequent update on the website gets them lots of visitors.

Prothom Alo Website: Prothom-Alo.com

Janakantha

Daily Janakhanta owned by Janakantha Shilpa Paribar. The first publication of this newspaper published on 21 February 1993. Daily Janakantha was known as Daily People Voice headquartered in Janakantha Bhaban Dhaka.

Daily Janakantha Website: DailyJanakantha.com

Bhorer Kagoj

Daily Bhorer Kagoj is one of the most prominent newspapers of Bangladesh. It’s published from Dhaka Bangladesh, where it’s headquartered. Bhorer Kagoj (Dawns Paper) was founded in early 1992. Naimul Islam Khan was the founder and editor and current editor is Shyamal Dutta.

Daily Bhorer Kagoj Website: BhorerKagoj.net

Amader Shomoy

Daily Amader Shomoy starts publishing from 2003 in the hand of their first editor Nayeemul Islam Khan. Besides news, this newspaper provides weekly supplements such as “Shomoyer Dana” and “IT SHOMOY”. Amader Somoy is concerned about ICT news all over the world, one of the reasons they provide IT Shomoy to be updated with the ICT news all over the world.

Daily Amader Shomoy Website: DainikAmaderShomoy.com

The Daily Ittefaq

The Daily Ittefaq is one of the oldest and most circulated newspapers of Bangladesh. Ittefaq was founded on December 24, 1953, by Maulana Abdul Hamid Khan Bhasani and Yar Mohammad Khan. This newspaper is one of the oldest supporters of the Awami League.

The Ittefaq office was burnt down and completely demolished on March 25, 1971, by the Pakistan Army as part of Operation Searchlight. The reason for it that he Ittefaq supported the Six Point Program of Awami League during the mid-1960s and helped publish its ideas.

Daily Ittefaq Website: Ittefaq.com.bd

Kaler Kantho

Kaler Kantho is an enterprise of East-West Media Group, where the headquarters reside. The daily Kaler Kantho was first published on 10 January 2010 in the hand of Abed Khan. And after the resignation of Abed Khan a popular novelist Imdadul Haq Milon take the charge of Editor.

Kaler Kantho is widely circulated and sold newspaper of Bangladesh. This newspaper gained famed over a short period, unlike other newspaper.

Kaler Kantho Website: KalerKantho.com

Jugantor

Daily Jugantor is a famous newspaper from an early end still one of the rising newspaper of Bangladesh. This newspaper is owned by famous Jamuna LTD know for their great ventures business. Jugantor is founded on February 1, 2000, and one of the widest-selling Bengali newspapers from Bangladesh.

Daily Jugantor Website: Jugantor.com

Samakal

Daily Samakal founded on 31 May 2005, yet their circulation number is great. In 2007, the circulation of Samakal is around 200,000.

Many famous columnists work in this newspaper besides the regular writer. Golam Sarwar one of the most renowned journalist is the editor of this newspaper.

Despite all odds and threats the journalists of this newspaper’s working hard. And as a result, in 2005, Gautam Das, who worked as the bureau chief in Faridpur was murdered.

Daily Samakal Website: Samakal.com

Daily Inqilab

The Daily Inqilab is one of the Major newspaper of Bangladesh. Though this newspaper has some controversy and shut down for Allegations of Indian troop’s presence but still its stand up against all odds.

Daily Inqilab Website: DailyInqilab.com

Amar Desh

Amar Desh, a daily newspaper from Bangladesh published news from local and regional perspectives and covers international news. Amar Desh is considered being a Bangladesh National Party supported newspaper.

Mahmudur Rahaman got arrested quite a few times for the news against ruling party. The most controversial news was publishing the Skype conversations between the lead justice of Bangladesh’s war crimes trials and Ahmed Ziauddin,

Amar Desh Website: Bangladesh government shut down the website!

All Bangla Newspaper List

Besides the top 10 list of Bangladeshi Bangla newspaper, here is a list of Top 100 Bangladeshi Bangla newspaper. We have a request to our readers, please update us with your review and let us know what’s the topic you want us to write and if any mistake found please comment or contact us.

All Bangla Newspaper List

Newspaper Name Newspaper Website
Prothom Alo http://www.prothom-alo.com
Bangladesh Protidin http://www.bd-pratidin.com
Daily Ittefaq http://www.ittefaq.com.bd
Daily Kalerkantho http://www.kalerkantho.com
Daily Nayadiganta http://www.dailynayadiganta.com
Amar Sangbad http://www.amar-sangbad.com
Daily Shokaler Khobor http://www.shokalerkhobor24.com
Protidiner Sangbad http://www.protidinersangbad.com
Daily Jugantor https://www.jugantor.com
Daily Sangram http://www.dailysangram.com
Daily Manabzamin http://www.mzamin.com
Daily Amader Shomoy http://www.dainikamadershomoy.com
Daily Samakal http://samakal.com
Daily Janakantha http://www.dailyjanakantha.com
Sangbad Pratidin http://www.sangbadpratidin.in
Daily Jaijaidin http://www.jaijaidinbd.com
Bhorer Kagoj http://www.bhorerkagoj.net
Daily Manobkantha https://www.manobkantha.com
Suprobhat Bangladesh http://suprobhat.com
Bangladesh Shomoy http://www.bangladeshshomoy.com
Daily Bonikbarta http://bonikbarta.net
Daily Dinkal http://www.dailydinkal.net
Alokito Bangladesh http://www.alokitobangladesh.com
Daily Inqilab https://www.dailyinqilab.com
Daily Notun Vor http://dailynotunvor.com
Ajker Patrika http://www.ajkerpatrika.com
Songbader Kagoj http://www.songbaderkagoj.com
Daily Vorerpata http://www.dailyvorerpata.com
Daily Agnishikha http://www.dailyagnishikha.com
Daily Dhakar Dak https://www.dhakardak-bd.com
Natun-Barta http://www.natunbarta.com
Ajker Jibon http://ajkerjibon.com
Daily Nabo Chatona http://dailynabochatona.com/
Ajkaler Khobor http://www.ajkalerkhobor.com
Sangbad Konika http://www.esangbadkonika.com
Dainik Destiny http://www.dainik-destiny.com
Shout Bangla https://shoutbangla.com
Daily Niropekkha http://dailyniropekkha.com
Arthoniteer Kagoj http://arthoniteerkagoj.com
Somoyer Kantha http://www.somoyerkantha.com